ANPR-EN071 Damage Translation Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Halve all effect
damage you take this turn. During the End Phase this turn, Special Summon 1 "Ghost Token
/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position for each time you took effect
damage this turn.
TCG Play Status for Damage Translation Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Damage TranslationYu-gi-oh! Card
If you would take damage during the End Phase after you've Special Summoned the "Ghost Tokens" the damage is still halved but you will not be able to Summon any more "Ghost Tokens."
If the effect of "Damage Translation" is being applied and you switch damage you would have taken to your opponent with "Barrel Behind the Door" the damage is halved. (Example: I activate "Damage Translation." Later in the turn, you activate "Ookazi" and I Chain with "Barrel Behind the Door." You will only take 400 damage.)
If you take damage more times than the number of open Monster Card Zones you have, you cannot Special Summon any "Ghost Tokens."
The effect that Special Summons the "Ghost Tokens" starts a Chain.
Even if you activate 2 copies of "Damage Translation" in the same turn, the damage will only be halved.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.