DR04-EN195 Majestic Mech - Ohka Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Image for reference only!
You can Normal
Summon this card without Tributing a monster
. If you Normal
Summon it this way, it is sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase.
TCG Play Status for Majestic Mech - Ohka Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Majestic Mech - OhkaYu-gi-oh! Card
Flipping "Majestic Mech - Ohka" or "Majestic Mech - Goryu" face-down will not reset their memory of how they were Summoned. So if you Normal Summoned them with fewer Tributes by using their effect, they will still be sent to the Graveyard by their effect during the End Phase even if they have been flipped face-down since being Summoned. (However, as long as they are face-down DURING the End Phase, their effect will not activate during that End Phase.)
The effect of "Majestic Mech - Ohka" and "Majestic Mech - Goryu" that sends itself to the Graveyard will activate during the End Phase of every turn (if they were Normal Summoned with fewer Tributes by using their effect).
If "Skill Drain" is active during the End Phase, it will negate the effects of a "Majestic Mech" so the "Majestic Mech" will not send itself to the Graveyard.
If you activate "Cost Down" and Normal Summon "Majestic Mech - Ohka" without Tributes (because it is Level 4) or "Majestic Mech - Goryu" with 1 Tribute (because it is Level 6), their effects will still activate during the End Phase and they will be sent to the Graveyard.
The effect of a "Majestic Mech" to send itself to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- This card also works well in Skill Drain decks. Simply summon this monster without fearing its 'send to graveyard at end of turn' effect due to Skill Drain's" negation. It also doubles up as an effective beater when Skill Drain is not present.
- With Athena on the field, you can normal summon this card without a tribute and use Athena's effect to switch this card in and out from the grave so that it doesn't get destroyed at the end phase. Giving you a free 2400 Attack monster capable of taking out Monarchs or Jinzo.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.