DR2-EN149 Enemy Controller Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Select and activate 1 of the following effects
• Change the battle position of 1 face-up monster
on your opponent's side of the field
• Tribute 1 monster
on your side of the field
. Select 1 face-up monster
on your opponent's side of the field
. Take control of the selected card until the End Phase of the turn this card is activated.
TCG Play Status for Enemy Controller Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Enemy ControllerYu-gi-oh! Card
You can activate "Enemy Controller"'s first effect even if you have no monster on your side of the field.
If you activate either of "Enemy Controller"'s effects, and your opponent chains "Book of Moon" to flip the target monster face-down, its targeting conditions are no longer correct when "Enemy Controller" resolves and "Enemy Controller"'s effect disappears.
The monster you Tribute for "Enemy Controller" is a cost.
When the Ignition Effect of "Cannon Soldier" or "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" is activated, and you chain "Enemy Controller" to take control of the "Cannon Soldier"/"Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End", even if you take control of the monster, you cannot take control of the effect itself. So if your opponent activates "Cannon Soldier" or "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End"'s effect, and you chain "Enemy Controller", you still take the damage from "Cannon Soldier"/"Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End".
If "Dark Magician of Chaos" is Summoned, and you chain "Enemy Controller" to the activation of his effect, even if you take control of "Dark Magician of Chaos", you cannot take control of his effect, so the Summoner (the activator of the effect) gets to retrieve 1 Spell Card from the Graveyard.
When "Spirit of the Pharaoh" is Special Summoned, and "Enemy Controller" is chained to the effect, the player who Special Summoned "Spirit of the Pharaoh" gets the effect because he activated the effect.
If you take control of your opponent's monster with "Enemy Controller", and then the monster is flipped face-down with "Book of Moon", control of the monster is still returned to the opponent (the original controller) during the End Phase.
If you take control of your opponent's monster with "Enemy Controller", and then the monster is removed from play with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole", when it returns to play it comes to the side of the field of the player who used "Enemy Controller", but then immediately moves back to the original Controller.
If your opponent Normal Summons "Breaker the Magical Warrior", "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect to place a Spell Counter on him activates, and you chain "Enemy Controller" to that effect and take control of "Breaker the Magical Warrior". In that case, resolve "Enemy Controller" first and "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect of placing a Spell Counter second.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- In Monarch decks, you can Tribute a Treeborn Frog that had already been on the field during your Standby Phase to take an opponent's monster, allowing "Treeborn Frog" to return immediately. Then, during your Main Phase, you can Tribute either of them for a Monarch.
- You can activate this card when your opponent activates Lightning Vortex, Mirror Force or any other card that would destroy cards you control. Tribute a monster that would be destroyed and take control of one of your opponent's monster. The monster will be destroyed by the effect of your opponent's card.
- You can destroy Cloudian monsters with this card by using it's first effect to switch one of them into Defense Mode, destroying it.
- This card can be usuful against cards like Caius the Shadow Monarch when it activates it effect against one of your monsters you can activate this card to tribute your monster and gain control of theirs this will prevent your monster being removed from play and will stop them attacking with Caius this turn
- It can also be used against alot of other removed from play cards to put them into the grave rather than being removed from play
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.