LOD-018 Marauding Captain Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
As long as this monster
remains face-up on the field
, your opponent cannot select another Warrior
on your side of the field
as an attack target. When this monster
Summoned successfully, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower monster
from your hand.
TCG Play Status for Marauding Captain Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Marauding CaptainYu-gi-oh! Card
If you have 2 "Maurading Captains" on your side of the field, the opponent cannot attack any face-up Warrior-Type monsters you control. They can attack your Life Points directly if they control a monster with an effect that allows it (Such as "Rainbow Flower", "Inaba White Rabbit", or a Toon Monster). They could also attack a non-Warrior Type monster you control.
Your opponent can attack face-down monsters while you have "Maurading Captain" on the field, even if the face-down monster is Warrior-Type.
If you control "Maurading Captain" and a Warrior-Type monster equipped with "Ring of Magnetism", the opponent must attack the monster equipped with "Ring of Magnetism" if they choose to attack.
If you control 2 "Maurading Captains" and one of them is equipped with "Ring of Magnetism", your opponent cannot attack either one.
If you control "Patrician of Darkness", "Maurading Captain" and a Warrior-Type monster when your opponent attacks, you can use the effect of "Patrician of Darkness" to redirect the attack to "Patrician of Darkness" or "Maurading Captain" only. Not to the other Warrior-Type monster because it cannot be attacked.
The monster Special Summoned by the effect of "Maurading Captain" does NOT have to be a Warrior-Type monster.
If your opponent activates "Torrential Tribute" in response to the Summoning of "Maurading Captain" (by chaining to the Trigger Effect of "Marauding Captain"), all monsters on the field will be destroyed, and then you Special Summon for "Maurading Captain"'s effect. If they wait and activate "Torrential Tribute" in response to the Special Summoning of a monster for the effect of "Marauding Captain", then all monsters will be destroyed including the newly-Special Summoned monster.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.