PGD-105 Rope of Life Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
This card can only be activated by discarding your entire hand when 1 of your own monsters
is sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle. Special Summon the monster
just sent to the Graveyard to the field
in face-up Attack or Defense Position and increase its ATK by 800 points.
TCG Play Status for Rope of Life Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Rope of LifeYu-gi-oh! Card
Discarding your hand is a cost and the cost must be at least 1 card. So if you have zero cards in your hand, you cannot activate "Rope of Life".
If your monster is controlled by your opponent and sent to your Graveyard, you can activate "Rope of Life". You cannot activate "Rope of Life" when your opponent's monster you control is sent to his/her Graveyard.
The increase in ATK is permanent as long as the monster remains face-up on the field.
You can use "Rope of Life" to Special Summon "Jinzo" and "Jinzo"'s ATK will increase by 800 points.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.