PTDN-EN032 Imprisoned Queen Archfiend Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Image for reference only!
This card's controller pays 1000 Life Points during each of their Standby Phases (this is not optional). During your Standby Phase, if "Pandemonium
" is on the field
and this card is in your Graveyard, 1 Level 4 or lower Fiend
gains 1000 ATK until the End Phase.
TCG Play Status for Imprisoned Queen Archfiend Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Imprisoned Queen ArchfiendYu-gi-oh! Card
The following rulings apply to "Vilepawn Archfiend", "Desrook Archfiend", "Shadowknight Archfiend", "Darkbishop Archfiend", "Infernalqueen Archfiend", "Terrorking Archfiend", and "Skull Archfiend of Lightning".
If you don't have enough Life Points to pay for an Archfiend, the Archfiend is destroyed and you don't pay the cost.
You roll a die for Archfiends when your opponent resolves an effect that targets the Archfiend, not when it is activated. If the activation or effect of a card that targets your Archfiend is negated by some other card, then you do not roll a die for the Archfiend.
If your Archfiend is targeted by "Barrel Dragon", roll a die for the Archfiend before flipping coins for "Barrel Dragon".
Rolling a die for an Archfiend cannot be chained to since you are resolving an effect.
The effect of rolling a die for an Archfiend is a Trigger Effect.
The effect of rolling a die for an Archfiend will be negated by "Skill Drain".
You can roll a die for an Archfiend during the Damage Step.
Paying 1000 Life Points during your Standby Phase is a maintenance cost.
If your Life Points are 1000 or less during your Standby Phase, you cannot pay for "Imprisoned Queen Archfiend" so it is destroyed.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- This card can be Tribute Summoned with one Tribute using Double Coston.
- You can use 3 copies of this card and 3 Trade-In in an Archfiend deck to boost the power of your monsters.
- This card's ability is best used on a high-attack low level monster such as Archfiend Soldier in an Archfiend-based deck.
- This card is in some ways more reliable than Infernalqueen Archfiend, as it's less susceptible to being removed from it's position and thus becoming unusable. Infernalqueen needs to remain on the field to use her effect, while Imprisoned Queen can just remain in the grave.
- This card can be used in a Infernity deck, since most Infernity are Fiend type monsters below level 4 and have low attack for their level.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.