PTDN-EN047 Vicious Claw Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Image for reference only!
The equipped monster
gains 300 ATK. If the equipped monster
would be destroyed by battle, return this card to its owner's hand instead. Then, destroy 1 monster
, except the one that battled the equipped monster
, and inflict 600 damage to your opponent. After that, Special Summon 1 "Evil Token
/Level 7/ATK 2500/DEF 2500) on your opponent's side of the field
. During the turn this card is returned to your hand, you cannot use "Vicious Claw
" from your hand.
TCG Play Status for Vicious Claw Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Vicious ClawYu-gi-oh! Card
"Vicious Claw" is returned to its owner's hand at the end of the Damage Step when the equipped monster would have been sent to the Graveyard.
If you cannot return "Vicious Claw" to your hand, its effects disappear.
"Vicious Claw" does not target the monster it destroys.
If you cannot destroy a monster, no damage is inflicted to your opponent's Life Points.
During the turn "Vicious Claw" is returned to your hand, you cannot Set it or use it to pay a cost. You also cannot activate an effect that requires discarding your entire hand as a cost or the effect of "Jowgen the Spiritualist" that discards a card from your hand at random as a cost.
During the turn "Vicious Claw" is returned to your hand, if another "Vicious Claw" is equipped to a monster you control, the remaining equipped "Vicious Claw's" effects are still applied.
During the turn "Vicious Claw" is returned to your hand, if your opponent adds the returned "Vicious Claw" to their hand with "Exchange", they can use it during the same turn.
If your opponent adds your "Vicious Claw" to their hand and equips it to their monster, when their equipped monster would be destroyed in battle "Vicious Claw" will return to your hand, but your opponent will resolve its effects.
When "Goblin Out of the Frying Pan" is chained to "Vicious Claw", when "Vicious Claw" is returned to its owner's hand it cannot be activated for the remainder of the turn.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- The Allure Queen cards also work very well with this card.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.