SOD-EN011 Mystic Swordsman LV2 Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
If this card attacks a face-down Defense Position monster
, destroy the monster
immediately with this card's effect
without flipping it face-up or applying damage calculation. During the End Phase of a turn that this card destroyed a monster
as a result of battle, send this card to the Graveyard to Special Summon 1 "Mystic Swordsman LV4
" from your hand or Deck.
TCG Play Status for Mystic Swordsman LV2 Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Mystic Swordsman LV2Yu-gi-oh! Card
If "Mystic Swordsman LV2" attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, that monster is destroyed by "Mystic Swordsman LV2"'s effect, not as a result of battle. So you cannot use its second effect to Special Summon "Mystic Swordsman LV4" during the End Phase.
If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if "Armed Dragon LV5" destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- Alternately, consider using Command Knight or Marauding Captain to protect it. The latter is particularly effective since you can summon it, then Special Summon this card and attack your opponent's face-down, clearing the path for your Captain.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.