SOD-EN056 Mind Crush Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Declare 1 card name. If your opponent has a declared card(s) in his/her hand, discard all of the declared card(s) to the Graveyard. Otherwise, you randomly discard 1 card from your hand.
TCG Play Status for Mind Crush Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Mind CrushYu-gi-oh! Card
You cannot activate "Mind Crush" if you have no hand. Both players must have at least 1 card in hand in order to activate "Mind Crush".
You declare the card name when you activate "Mind Crush".
If the opponent doesn't have the named card, you can check their hand to confirm.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- "Mind Crush" works well with cards that allow you to see your opponent's hand, such as Respect Play, Trap Dustshoot, Spiritual Water Art - Aoi, Mind on Air, etc. It also works well when you know for a fact that your opponent has a certain card in their hand (due to the effects of Neo-Spacian Grand Mole, Sangan, Reinforcement of the Army, Advanced Ritual Art in a Demise deck, Convulsion of Nature, etc.)
- Use in conjunction with Dark Designator once you know your opponent's deck's theme to take out their powerhouses.
- Use Mind Crush when you know your opponent has more than one card of the same name in their hand. This will give you at least a +1 in card advantage.
- If used in a Dark World Deck, if you guess incorrectly, you can benefit from a Dark World monster card's effect by discarding it. Use this strategy with caution, as the alternate effect of "Mind Crush" requires you to discard a random card from your hand.
- This card works well against Gadget Decks.
- This card works exceptionally well against Ritual Decks as many of their cards search their deck for specific cards, sometimes in multiple amounts. If you know you opponent is playing a deck revolving around Herald of Perfection then you can chain this card to their Ritual Spell declaring "Herald of Perfection". Since they now have to discard ALL of the Herald of Perfections in their hand, their Ritual card resolves with no effect and is sent to the Graveyard.
- This card works against Lightsworn Decks, as you can use it to make your opponent discard their Honest.
- This card works very well in countering Black Whirlwind since the opponent will declare whatever he/she adds to his/her hand.
- This card works against Decks with Koa'ki Meiru cards, because your opponent reveals 1 card to you in the End Phase or by activating a card like Automatic Laser.
- This card works well against Exodia decks, because the parts of Exodia are limited and forcing your opponent to discard them will wreck their strategy as long as you prevent the discarded part from returning to the hand.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.