SOD-EN057 Null and Void Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
You can only activate this card when an effect
of drawing card(s) is activated. Both players see the cards drawn by the effect
and send them all to the Graveyard.
TCG Play Status for Null and Void Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Null and VoidYu-gi-oh! Card
You can only chain "Null and Void" to an effect that draws cards and does nothing else. You can chain "Null and Void" to the activation of "Pot of Greed" or "Jar of Greed". You can chain "Null and Void" to the activation of the effect of cards like "Airknight Parshath".
You can chain "Null and Void" to a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that causes drawing, such as "Mirage of Nightmare" or "Heart of the Underdog".
You cannot chain "Null and Void" to "Disturbance Strategy", "Graceful Charity", "Card Destruction", "Morphing Jar", "Mind Wipe", "Dragged Down into the Grave", or "Reload".
You can activate "Null and Void" during the Damage Step, for example against the effects of "Airknight Parshath", "Sasuke Samurai #3" or "Bistro Butcher".
The card(s) discarded by the effect of "Null and Void" are never treated as actually drawn, so they are considered sent from the Deck to the Graveyard.
You can chain "Null and Void" to "Reckless Greed". Since you cannot draw by the effect of "Reckless Greed", the effect of skipping 2 Draw Phases is NOT applied.
You can chain "Null and Void" to the effect of "Royal Magical Library".
You cannot chain "Null and Void" to the effect of "Appropriate" because the effect of "Appropriate" cannot be chained to.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- This card works well with Sasuke Samurai 3 when your opponent has very few cards in their hand to begin with.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.