DP2-EN025 Inferno Reckless Summon Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
You can only activate this card when 1 monster
with an ATK of 1500 points or less is Special Summoned to your side of the field
while there is a face-up monster
on your opponent's side of the field
. Special Summon all cards with the same name as the Summoned monster
from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard in face-up Attack Position. Your opponent selects 1 monster
on their side of the field
and Special Summons all cards with that same name from their hand, Deck, and Graveyard.
TCG Play Status for Inferno Reckless Summon Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Inferno Reckless SummonYu-gi-oh! Card
"Inferno Reckless Summon" does not target. Your opponent chooses a monster on his/her side of the field when "Inferno Reckless Summon" resolves.
"Inferno Reckless Summon" cannot be activated in the Damage Step.
If there are not enough available Monster Zone spaces for each monster that will be Special Summoned, the monsters that cannot be Special Summoned are sent to the Graveyard instead.
"Inferno Reckless Summon" cannot be activated when your monster is Special Summoned face-down. Your opponent cannot select a face-down monster when resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon".
Your opponent cannot chose a monster that cannot be Special Summoned.
When resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon", first the player that activated "Inferno Reckless Summon" Special Summons his/her monsters, and then the opponent Special Summons his/her monsters. The monsters are treated as being Special Summoned at the same time.
"Inferno Reckless Summon" cannot be activated when multiple monsters are Special Summoned by the same effect.
"Inferno Reckless Summon" cannot be activated when you Special Summon a monster token. Your opponent cannot choose a monster token.
If the monster you Special Summon will have 1500 or less ATK when it is Special Summoned because of a card effect, you can activate "Inferno Reckless Summon".
If an effect is chained that removes your Special Summoned monster from the field or flips it face-down, your opponent will still Special Summon his/her monsters. If an effect is chained that removes your opponent's only face-up monster from play or flips it face-down, your monsters are still Special Summoned. If your Special Summoned monster and your opponent's only face-up monster are flipped face-down or removed from the field, the effect of "Inferno Reckless Summon" disappears.
When you Special Summon a Fusion Monster or Ritual Monster with 1500 or less ATK and you have additional copies in your Graveyard that can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, you can activate "Inferno Reckless Summon".
If you Special Summon a monster that cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, you can activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" but copies in the Graveyard are not Special Summoned.
You can activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when the only face-up monster your opponent controls is a monster token or a monster that is Limited. In this case you will Special Summon, but your opponent will not.
If an effect is chained that increases the ATK of your Special Summoned monster above 1500 ATK, your monsters are still Special Summoned.
If you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when you Special Summon "Proto-Cyber Dragon", you will Special Summon "Cyber Dragon" from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard.
You can activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when your opponent Special Summons a monster with 1500 or less ATK onto your side of the field.
If either player does not Special Summon monsters so that they have 3 monsters with the same name in play after resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon," the opponent can check that player's hand and Deck to verify that they have Summoned all possible copies of the chosen monster. If that monster is Limited or Semi-Limited, and the maximum number of copies allowed per Deck are on that player's side of the field the field, in their Graveyard or in their Removed Zone, their opponent can not check their hand and Deck for additional copies.
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- This card is truly Splashable, as it may boost Decks that focus on Special Summons. A few Chthonian Alliance and Aqua Chorus might boost the offensive or defensive power of your strategies.
- This card does not allow summoning monsters from the Extra Deck. Use this card when your opponent only controls Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monsters and they do not have a copy of them in the Graveyard.
- Use this card when your opponent has only a Limited, Nomi or Semi-Nomi monster, they will be unable to summon copies of their selected monster.
- You can use this card after using a Spiritual Earth Art - Kurogane at the end of your opponents turn for Balloon Lizard. This way, you can switch them into defense and they won't be destroyed by battle easily. So now you will have 3 "Balloon Lizard" with a minimum of 1200 damage plus more depending on how long they stay out.
- This works well in a Six Samurai deck.
- Use it to summon multiple Goblin Kings (preferably 3). This will give all of them 2000 attack each and they won't be able to be selected as attack targets. Then summon 2 more fiend type monsters to give them 4000 attack each.
- After activating this card, follow up with Ceasefire to inflict sizeable burn damage.
- This card is extremely useful in a T.G.-based Deck, as many of the monsters within can be treated as Special Summons.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.