your opponent controls. It cannot attack or change position. When that
Rulings for Spellbinding CircleYu-gi-oh! Card
The Battle Position of a monster targeted by this card can still be changed by card effects, such as "Book of Moon", "Stop Defense", etc.
This card may select a face-down monster as a target. This prevents the monster from being Flip Summoned, but it will still be flipped face-up if it is the target of an attack.
If the targeted monster is Tributed, changed into an Equip Spell Card by the effect of "Relinquished", returned to the owner's hand, or otherwise removed from the field without being destroyed, "Spellbinding Circle" remains on the field meaninglessly.
You can chain "Spellbinding Circle" to the activation of a Flip Effect when a monster is Flip Summoned or flipped face-up, but it will not negate the activation or resolution of the Flip Effect.
You can activate "Change of Heart" and take control of a monster targeted by "Spellbinding Circle" but you cannot attack with it or change its Battle Position.
If a monster attacks and you activate "Spellbinding Circle", the monster's attack stops.