is Summoned. Destroy all
Rulings for Torrential TributeYu-gi-oh! Card
"Torrential Tribute" is activated after a monster is Summoned; it is not chained to the Summon. So you cannot activate "Torrential Tribute" when "Jinzo" is Summoned.
"Torrential Tribute" can be activated after a monster is Summoned through another card's effect, such as "Monster Reborn", "Scapegoat", "Cyber Jar" (if Flip Summoned), or "Call of the Haunted".
"Torrential Tribute" can be activated after a Flip Summon, but it does not negate the Flip Effect (it is chained to the Flip Effect).
"Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits "Torrential Tribute" from being used against monsters Special Summoned by "Mystic Tomato", "Giant Rat", "Nimble Momonga", "Masked Dragon", and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as "Cyber Jar" or "Morphing Jar #2" that is flipped face-up by an attack.