SDGU-EN012 Sillva, Warlord of Dark World Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect
: Special Summon it from the Graveyard, then, if this card was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by your opponent's card effect
, your opponent returns exactly 2 cards from their hand to the bottom of their Deck, in any order.
TCG Play Status for Sillva, Warlord of Dark World Yu-Gi-Oh! Card
Full list of Limited and Forbidden Yu-Gi-Oh! Cards »
Rulings for Sillva, Warlord of Dark WorldYu-gi-oh! Card
Also see rulings for "Dark World Monsters".
If this card is discarded from your hand by the opponent's card effect, and they only have 1 card in their hand, then you still can Special Summon "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World", but the other part of the effect will not resolve because the opponent does not have 2 cards to select.
"Sillva, Warlord of Dark World" must be Special Summoned to resolve the second part of his effect. If you cannot Summon him because you activated "Scapegoat" that turn, or your Monster Card Zones are full, then the second part of his effect does not resolve.
If the Special Summon of "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World" is negated with "Royal Oppression", the second part of his effect does not resolve.
If "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World" is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" or "Torrential Tribute"; the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of "Card of Safe Return".
Visitors who viewed this Yu-Gi-Oh! card also viewed
Play tips for this YuGiOh Card
- You can discard this card via Drill Warrior and Special Summon it.
- This monster's effect might be activated against Spirit Reaper, thus assembling the worst way to cause hand disadvantage for your opponent instead.
Report error on site!
This page uses some content from Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia
at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.