Rulings for Bottomless Trap HoleYu-gi-oh! Card
This card can remove from play multiple monsters at once, if they are Summoned simultaneously. Since this card can affect multiple monsters, it does not target.
If the opponent has "Lord of D." on the field and activates "The Flute of Summoning Dragon" to Special Summon 2 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon", you can activate this card and both will be removed from play. "Lord of D." does not protect the Dragons because "Bottomless Trap Hole" does not target. The same situation would occur if only 1 "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" was Special Summoned, "Bottomless Trap Hole" still does not target.
This card can only be activated when the last thing that resolved in the Duel was the opponent Normal/Flip/Special Summoning a monster(s). It cannot be activated at any other time.
If "Cyber Jar" is flipped during a Main Phase, and the opponent Special Summons "Dark Blade", "Luster Dragon", "Magical Scientist" and a face-down monster, you can activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" and both "Luster Dragon" and "Dark Blade" will be removed from play. The "Magical Scientist", face-down monster, and all monsters you Summoned will remain on the field.
If "Cyber Jar" is flipped as a result of being attacked, you cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" because it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
If the opponent Summons a monster, then you activate "Bottomless Trap Hole", and the opponent chains "Book of Moon" to flip the Summoned monster face-down, it is not removed from play by the effect of "Bottomless Trap Hole".
Use the current ATK at time of Summoning to determine if you can activate "Bottomless Trap Hole". So if the opponent Tribute Summons "Enraged Muka Muka" with 1 card in their hand, you can activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" (since its ATK is 1600).
You cannot activate this card after "Jinzo" is Summoned.
You can activate this card after a monster was Special Summoned by the effect of another card, such as "Monster Reborn".
If the opponent activates "Monster Reborn" and then chains "Call of the Haunted" (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ("Monster Reborn") is removed from play.
Only the monster(s) that triggered "Bottomless Trap Hole" by being Normal / Flip / Special Summoned can be destroyed & removed from play by "Bottomless Trap Hole's" effect. Example: Player A Normal Summons "Dark Blade", and Player B activates "Bottomless Trap Hole" in response (Chain Link 1), then Player A chains the effect of his face-up "Ultimate Offering" to Tribute "Dark Blade" for "Summoned Skull" (Chain Link 2). "Ultimate Offering's" effect resolves first, and "Dark Blade" is Tributed for "Summoned Skull". Then the effect of "Bottomless Trap Hole" disappears because the monster it would have applied to is no longer on the field.